The Clockwork God (Aboard the Great Iron Horse) (Volume 1)

$10.49 (as of May 26, 2017, 10:37 pm)

Usually ships in 24 hours


Product Description

Mr. Sedgwick's new steampunk seriespicks up where the Tinkerer's DaughterTrilogy left off:

Barreling through their post-apocalyptic world on amassive steam locomotive called the GreatIron horse, the steam-powered ape Socrates and his crew of warriors,miscreants, and genetic anomalies are in search of a rare and precious elementknown as starfall. Starfall is the fuel that powersthe Iron Horse, as well as the great city of Sanctuary. Supplies are runninglow, and unless they can locate another source, all civilization may sooncollapse. Starfall also happens to be the ape's power source and without it, Socrateswill die.

On their first adventure, Socrates,River, and the rest of the crew encounter a bizarre cult of isolationists andtheir strange “Clockwork God.” Meanwhile, several crew members have gonemissing and tensions are rising as mutineers conspire to overthrow Socrates anddestroy the train. As the conflict comes to a boil, a power more ancient andsinister than anything they have ever imagined threatens to destroy them all.

The “Iron Horse” series is a follow up to Sedgwick's “TheTinkerer's Daughter” series. A reading of the earlier books is notnecessary to enjoy this new series, but may provide added insight to certaincharacters and history.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.